Jason Mraz Joins the Twitterati

mraz_twitter1Yes, you can start finding out where Jason is during the day, what he’s eating, how he’s feeling and when he’s getting his nails done (acrylics, FYI) by following him on Twitter, kind of.

He’s not writing his own tweets, but someone on his tour is doing it in his name, with his blessing.

For completely selfish reasons, I kind of hope this is short lived. The time demands of social networking stresses me out. (And “online sociability fatigue” is a real thing, so it’s not just me being anti-technology. I work for a dot com and manage two blogs for god’s sake. Isn’t that enough? Damn you Twitter and your minute-by-minute updates!)

I just don’t have enough hours in the day to keep up with all of it, especially when the tweets include links to photos, movies and articles that I won’t be able to help but look at. I can see myself getting lost in the Mraz maze of posts and links and forgetting that I’m supposed to be working.

Plus, I don’t know if I want that much backstage info on Jason. I like that his private life is mostly private, and that our shared time with him happens when he’s on stage.

Still, it can be fun, and already Twitter has pointed us to some things I never would have found on my own, like this YouTube clip from Anya Marina, Jason’s opening act.

mraz-anya-marina

And now, back to work…

One response to “Jason Mraz Joins the Twitterati

  • Darek

    I hate twitter with the heat of a thousand suns but can’t help but check Jason’s from time to time now that Tricia is updating it. I honestly don’t get the point of a regular citizen having a Twitter account and I don’t want to.

    Hope you’re having a good time in Vegas.

Leave a Reply

