When It’s Time to Change, You’ve Got to Rearrange

Hey Team,

I was reading through some of Jason’s recent blog posts and noticed that a lot of it is starting to sound like this:

” I want to express how my visions are your visions and yours mine. The same goes with my actions. If I treat anything poorly, it also reflects you. If you treat anything poorly, then I suffer too.”

What the hell does that even mean? Anyone? Inner reflection may be trendy and all right now, but a lot of it just sounds wanky to me. Maybe the raw food thing is making Jason a little too spacey or something.

Anyway, I just can’t get too excited about it anymore, so I think that I’m going to morph this space into a Robert Pattinson blog. There are already a million of them, but that just means I can get more traffic. And who doesn’t want to look at this?

new-moon-pattinson

A New Moon’s a Risin’,
Lisa

8 responses to “When It’s Time to Change, You’ve Got to Rearrange

  • erinfromiowa

    Hmm… it is April Fools day. I think I will wait one day and check back here.

  • kerri

    april fool’s-
    i am sure you wouldn’t just walk away from mraz-

  • Teri

    No thanks, I’m only into pale skinny guys when they sing well.

  • Maureen

    Nice poster. Now bring back the Jason!

  • lori78

    I think he’s a poor substitute for jm.

  • curbsideprophecies

    Actually, Teri, RP does a little singing. He did some of the music for his indie film “How To Be” (http://www.howtobemovie.com/) and you can pick up the soundtrack, being released by… ahem… Dreamboat Records.

    The trailer for the film looks pretty good and it’s touring film festivals around the country. He made the film a while ago and I think it sat on a shelf for a while, then suddenly “Twilight” came out and he became the biggest thing in Hollywood and so the director dusted off what he had and started shopping it around.

    I’m going to see it in Livermore, CA next week, so I’ll let you know how it goes. I get the feeling that if RP wasn’t so pretty, he could have been a sort of British Elijah Wood, playing weirdos and losers. Well, and Cedric Diggory, who was neither.

  • Teri

    Elijah Wood is definitely a very pretty boy. Beautiful eyes + very effeminate chin = perfect pixie/wood sprite/hobbit.

    I almost had a 2nd thought about RP when you mentioned he was Cedric Diggory, but then after some googleing I figured out it wasn’t Cedric I thought was cute but Oliver Wood apparently played by someone named Sean Biggerstaff (I think his name wins). I forgot to mention I also accept pale skinny guys with Scottish accents.

    Last night Lucky was the last song on the car radio before I went in to class, and I caught the tail end of it again when I turned the radio back on after class. I hadn’t been listening to much Mraz recently but my new coworker is starting to get hooked on him (score!) so today I listened to him on the way to work, on shuffle all day at work, between work & Jazzercise, they played a double shot of him at Jazzercise, and then I listened on the way home and then at home doing the dishes, and I’m still not tired. Is it possible to love him too much? And why does it feel so good to sing along with his songs? You know they talk about us each vibrating on certain frequencies, and you’re happiest when you’re doing things that vibrate on your own frequency – well his music just rings me like a bell. I love living in Mrazworld.

  • Teri

    In Mraz’s own words: “…musical detoxification treatment; freeing yourself of non-required thoughts and feelings and returning to your inherent self – a being made of love and light.”

    Hey I’d been meaning to ask – where’d Ian go?

Leave a Reply

