Mraz Love from Wellington

Hi Guys,

It finally happened. The other day I was in Taupo, which is sort of in the middle of New Zealand’s North Island, and I popped into an information center for a map. As I was scanning a wall of brochures, I heard faint notes coming from a radio behind the counter and then caught, “I won’t he-si-tate, no more, no more…”

Jason is in New Zealand! Not that I really thought he was unknown here or anything, but I hadn’t heard anything of his in a week, so I was starting to wonder.

Today I’m in Wellington and was passing by a CD store, and on a whim I went in to see if I could find WSWDWST. Not only did I find it, it was at the top of a rack of “Highly Recommended” artists. Very exciting.

I left the CD store and was walking back to my hostel, and as I passed this pub “I’m Yours” started playing. It was a lucky day all around.

Mraz is love, and he is everywhere.

(P.S. – I saw Ben’s note about Mraz and Morrison playing Vegas together. That’s a pairing I would love to see, so if anyone winds up with an extra ticket, please let me know.)

7 responses to “Mraz Love from Wellington

  • Maureen

    I didn’t see Ben’s note about Mraz/Morrison doing Vegas……WHEN? I want in!!!

  • Maureen

    Ticketmaster has nothing listed for James Morrison playing anywhere, let alone Vegas. What’s up????

  • Teri

    Hi Maureen,
    If you didn’t find the info yet they’re playing a midnight show at the Rio after the MGM Grand DMB show May 9th. You should sign up on the Mraz mailing list thru his website if you haven’t already. Presale has started already & general on-sale starts this Sat. Mar 7th.
    Everything will be fine. : )

  • Teri

    Oops sorry that’s the Palms not the Rio.

  • Maureen

    Thanks, Teri! I AM subscribed to Jason’s mailing list and get all sorts of alerts and the like but for some reason, heard nothing about this Morrison gig at the Palms. I couldn’t get tickets to Dave Matthews to see Jason but perhaps I’ll drive out there to see J and James instead…..thanks for the info 🙂

  • Maureen

    Teri! Just bought my tickets for Mraz/Morrison on 5/9 and none of it would have been possible without you…….THANK YOU SOOOOO MUCH FOR THE INFO! You’re like an island of reality in an ocean of diarrhea,
    Maureen 🙂

  • Teri

    Twas my pleasure to be of service while our steadfast leader is out being Worldly. Enjoy the show Lucky girl; think of me when you’ve got ’em up way high.
    Always the good deed doer,
    T

Leave a Reply

