My Curious Birthday

I got in the car this morning and, as Mr. A-Z was in the CD player, “Mr. Curiousity” came on. It’s not one of my favorite morning songs, being a bit of a downer, but I let it play rather than look for something more upbeat.

A few lines in, Jason sings: “It’s my birthday and I cannot find no cause for celebration”

And I laughed, because it is my birthday and even though I completely forgot about that line, it managed to find me anyway.

Dwight Schrute was here.

Dwight Schrute was here.

I think I do have a few things to celebrate, including good friends, a decent job, a desk at work that is covered in decorations, cake, pie and cookies. And I still have good skin.  The older I get, the more I appreciate the good skin genes I got from my mom’s side of the family.

For everyone else, I wish you a happy day today, and thank you again for all the comments and feedback. (Teri – I never watch American Idol anymore, and now that I know what they’re doing to Jason’s music, I never will again. How terrible!)

Love is blinding when your timing’s never right,
Lisa

5 responses to “My Curious Birthday

  • Emma

    And it’s my birthday tomorow! Great blog will read more when I have time.

  • apol

    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY LISA!!! 😉

    Wishing you a wonderful, happy, healthy, love filled birthday!

    Keep on practicing kindness & gratitude!

    Namasté,
    Apol

  • Matt

    So funny when something like that happens with the lyrics of songs that you are more than familiar with. Happy Birthday Lisa, celebrate the malleable reality if nothing else! 😉

  • Teri

    On my birthday Mraz listening experience drive to work in December he was singing Bright Eyes from Java Joe’s and at my favorite part (let the sun shine in, and face it with a grin…open up your heart child, and let the sun shi-ine in) the sun was shining in a really pretty way through the trees and I almost cried. He gives great birthday gifts.

    It is most certainly your birthday.

  • Maureen

    Happy Birthday! At first read, it sounded like your desk was covered in delicious baked goods AND good skin, which sounded totally gross but then I read on and understood what you really meant…..he he. Hope your day was a happy one and thanks again for this blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

