Make It Mine, European Style

mraz_pretzelIt’s so cool having people from all over the world to help me keep tabs on what Mraz is doing. I could never keep up with every fan site, YouTube clip, news story and blog. But you all help me to filter through everything and find the really good stuff.

Alicia wrote to let me know that the German Jason Mraz site has a new video up for “Make It Mine”. I didn’t even know there was a German Mraz site. The video is very cool, similar to the one he made in England a while ago, but with more casual European flair.

I think this might be my favorite video of his yet, just because he looks so relaxed – dancing and surfing, skateboarding, bicycling, all fit and happy. And I’m very jealous of his passport.

Have a look and see what you think. Stay tuned after that video finishes to check out the video for “Remedy”. He looks so damn young in it. Adorkable, but young. And I’m really glad the trucker hat era is over.

And if anyone finds some particularly good footage from the tour on YouTube, let me know. In particular, I want to find the intro to “If It Kills Me” where he talks about dating. I’ve seen bits and pieces, but not the whole thing, and not with sound good enough that you can really hear him.

I la la la la love this,
Lisa

4 responses to “Make It Mine, European Style

  • Maureen

    Thanks for the link, Lisa….I’ll check it out. J was on Live with Regis and Kelly this morning and I forgot to record it, dammit!!!! Anyhoo, I went to their website and they haven’t uploaded his performance yet but just hearing their intro for him made me cringe, seriously. BOTH Regis and Kelly pronounced his last name like
    “mir-RATS” instead of “mir-RAZZ”. How gross is that? They don’t deserve to have him on their show! Sorry, pronouncing names correctly is just one of many personal pet peeves of mine. Like you can’t talk with your guest just a few minutes before the show starts and ask them how to say their name correctly? LAZY!

  • Maureen

    OMG, I freaking LOVE that video for “Make It Mine”!!! LOVE IT. Jason is so amazing and so fortunate to have such a life full of talent and an incredible sense of adventure. I envy him 🙂

  • Maureen

    Someone posted Jason and Toca’s appearance on “Regis and Kelly” on youtube today. His spot was just under 2 1/2 minutes and “I’m Yours” was definitely the abbreviated version.

  • Jade

    I found your blog from an Eric Hutchinson fansite! I went to a Jason Mraz concert about a month or two ago and I have some of the intro of If it Kills Me. The video is 3 minutes long, and just the first minute is his intro. I don’t upload videos to youtube but if you would like to see it, I’ll probably have time to do it since I’m on break from school.

Leave a Reply

