Meeting Mraz Fans Around the World

Mraz travels

The next best thing to traveling is meeting people from far away places and learning more about them. Also, making them promise to let you stay on their couch when you do the around-the-world trip that you’ve always wanted to do, but haven’t because you don’t have enough couches lined up just yet.

I had a comment on the “Lyrics to Jason Mraz’s Live High” post from Marcelo. He needed some more lyrics, I did my best to get them for him, and he wrote to say thanks, and to let me know he and his friends were starting a Jason Mraz forum in Brazil. How sweet is that?

It shouldn’t suprise me that Mraz has fans in South America. He may not tour there as often as he does Germany or Japan, but what with the InterGoogleTube these days, an artist doesn’t have to show up in your front yard for you to hear what he has to say.

What I would really like to do is plan a trip around the world where I could meet up with other Mraz fans. We could have sing-a-longs, read our favorite Mraz blogs to each other, make fresh Mraz Chocomole, and figure out how to spread our own brand of Jason-flavored diplomacy to others: Do what you love. Be good to others. Eat chocolate.

So, where are the rest of you reading this from? And who wants to become a Mraz Embassy stop for my tour?

2 responses to “Meeting Mraz Fans Around the World

  • Alicia

    hey!
    I live in Germany and already had the chance to go to one of Jason’s concerts. He will be playing in Cologne in 2 days and will be returning to Germany in September/October. I’m very very happy about this 🙂

    Anyways, just a couple of days ago I talked to a brazilian friend of mine (I used to live in Brazil as a kid) and told her to listen to Jason’s music and some time later she said: oh, I like this Jason boy!

    It has always been sort of a mission for me – make other people listen to what Jason Mraz has to say and fall in love with his music the way I did! And every now and then it seems to work 🙂

    Since I’m connected to Brazil I think it’s double-great people there are listening and enjoying Jason’s music! Your tour idea is really cool, by the way!

  • curbsideprophecies

    Hi Alicia!

    Thanks for writing, and thanks for spreading the word about Jason. It’s exciting for me to know that there are people from all over the world finding my blog. How was the show in Cologne? Maybe you can write a little review for me to post?

    Cheers,
    Lisa

Leave a Reply

