Joss Whedon + Harry Potter = Mrazaliciousness

FireflyA sexy friend of mine who is steeped in good taste recently lent me his “Firefly” DVDs. I never saw the show when it was on, I must have blinked, but as a fan of all things Whedonesque, it was about time I dug into the show that so many people fought to save.

I’m only a few episodes in, loving Adam Baldwin as another tough guy (I’d almost forgotten how much I loved hating him in “Angel”. He plays the straight man so well in “Chuck” that you can’t help but really like him), and overall thinking that a space western seems like such an obvious idea, I can’t belive there haven’t been more of them.

The point of all this is that after watching a little “Firefly” I went online to see what else Joss has been up to, and wikipedia pointed me to this article from the Leaky Cauldron where back in 2005 Joss says that he would like to direct a Harry Potter film. It’s a bit late now, I’m certainly not holding my breath, but even the slim possibility that someone like Whedon or Alfonso Cuarón could swoop in and rescue the last two films from the crap the last one was, makes me a little less worried about them.

David TennantSo who’s got the petition to make this happen, where do I sign, and how do we somehow get David Tennant back in the picture as well?

(Insert gratuitous David Tennant photo here as I just got “Doctor Who” Season 3 as well and am finding him foxy as ever.)

One response to “Joss Whedon + Harry Potter = Mrazaliciousness

  • isolemnlysweariamuptonogood

    The uber cool Guillermo del Toro of Hellboy and Pan’s Labyrinth was originally approached for POA and would consider doing DH.

Leave a Reply

