Mraz Spotting

I’m doing a little weekend email catch-up, paying bills, and channel surfing. Just saw our own Jason Mraz on one of VH1’s many “Best of” shows – Best Songs of the 80s, I think. First he sang a line from New Edition’s Candy Girl, hitting those high notes just fine, and a minute ago he said how much he enjoys the lyrics from R.E.M.’s It’s the End of the World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine):

Smoke ’em if you got ’em
It’s the end of the world
And I feel fine

I used to listen to R.E.M. all the time. I’m not sure why I don’t anymore. Ooh, and Depeche Mode. Some of the songs on this countdown should have stayed in the 80s, but there are others that just make me hungry for more.

Mraz again! He says, “I slow skated my ass off” to the Foreigner song I Want to Know What Love Is. That rocks. Do kids slow skate anymore? Do they skate at all? Do they only do Wii sports?

Straight up now tell me,
Lisa

Leave a Reply

