Old Timey Jason Mraz Interview

This one is from student newspaper The Chart at Missouri Southern State University. The article was originally published in 2003 and doesn’t contain a whole lot you probably haven’t read before, but they do have a quote from his mom, which is sweet. Read it all here.

Also, the writing has that college sort of feel about it and reminds me of an interview I wrote up during my Daily Free Press days at BU about the local jazz band without a name (which I think we wound up calling the Tim Luntzel Quartet). It was awkward and forced and I asked all the most obvious questions. I think it was after that I decided to give up on trying to be a cool music reporter chick, and stick to the dangerously goofy stories. I can do a bad ass Trekkie interview.

More random Jason Mraz interviews will show up here as I find them. Prophet knows, jasonmraz.com is useless for any kind of archiving.

Leave a Reply

