Thanks, er, Dank U Wel

See? I told you Mraz was all about the international love. Well, actually I don’t think I’ve ever said that, but I’ve meant to imply it repeatedly.

Today I see that I got three hits from the site http://www.harrypotterforum.nl. I immediately assumed it was because of something I wrote about Harry Potter (I’m almost finished with Order of the Phoenix and should wrap up Half-Blood Prince just in time for Deathly Hallows. So. Much. Antici…… pation.)

Anyway, no. I was wrong. There is, in fact, a whole Jason Mraz thread on this foreign HP site. I have no idea what they’re saying, but they’re talking about me! Hello out there! Thanks for coming by!

If you want to attempt a translation, SweetHermione writes:
Ik kende het nog niet en geen tijd om uit te zoeken wat het precies is, eigelijk. Ik geloof dat het een weblog is, met zware Jason fanheid. En iets van icons. =D

I think there’s also a discussion of whether or not Mraz is an overhyped media whore, but my Dutch isn’t what it used to be.

Uitstekend!

2 responses to “Thanks, er, Dank U Wel

  • nijn

    Ik kende het nog niet en geen tijd om uit te zoeken wat het precies is, eigelijk. Ik geloof dat het een weblog is, met zware Jason fanheid. En iets van icons. =D

    means

    I had never heard of it and I did not really have the time to find out what it is. I think it is some kind of weblog with some heavy jason fanness (or something like that)! And something about icons.

  • Lisa

    Thanks for that! I think I’m going to start using that phrase, “heavy jason fanness”. It’s even better than being a pervy fangirl.

Leave a Reply

