Mraz & Tennant: Geeky Lovers, Undercover

This is a post from a week or so ago, but just in case you missed it I wanted to repost it, mostly because I love pictures of my men in glasses: 

Speaking of geeks. . . There’s just something about a man in glasses that makes me say, “Mmm mmm, good God I’d like to read a big, thick book with him.” I still don’t know how I feel about David Tennant as the new Christopher Eccleston, he seems more like the Doctor’s little brother than the Doctor himself, but I certainly wouldn’t mind getting all soniced up by him.

And how can I not find a better picture of Mraz in glasses? I know I’ve seen them, but Google can’t find them. A little help, please?

David Tennant Jason Mraz in glasses

I’m absolutely definite absolutely positive, absolutely definitely positive,
Lisa

3 responses to “Mraz & Tennant: Geeky Lovers, Undercover

  • Geek Is the Color for Fall (TV) « Curbside Prophecies - Following the Prophet, Jason Mraz

    […] don’t always include ESPN, WWF, or torque wrenches. They’re lovers and dreamers who look good in glasses, and modern women think they’re crazy […]

  • Amanda

    Holy crap! both of those guys are sexy!
    but, yea, David,I don’t know. He doesn’t seem like he’s old and mature enouf to be the doctor, but i still love the show, I just wish Christopher was still on the show.

    but wow! getting onto the Jason side of things, cupid’s arrow has hit me hard!

  • curbsideprophecies

    Hey Amanda,

    I caught a rerun of “The Empty Child” on PBS this weekend and found myself loving Eccleston all over again.

    Captain Jack Harkness: Okay! This can function as a sonic blaster, a sonic cannon, and a circle-and-hold sonic disruptor. Doc, what’ve you got?
    The Doctor: I’ve got a sonic. . .
    [fishes around in pockets, gets out his Sonic Screwdriver]
    The Doctor: … uh… oh, never mind.
    Captain Jack Harkness: What?
    The Doctor: It’s sonic, okay, let’s leave it at that.
    Captain Jack Harkness: Disruptor, cannon, what?
    The Doctor: It’s sonic! Totally sonic! I’m soniced up!
    Captain Jack Harkness: [shouting] A SONIC WHAT?
    The Doctor: Screwdriver!
    Captain Jack Harkness: “Who has a sonic screwdriver???”
    The Doctor: “I do!”
    Captain Jack Harkness: “Who looks at a screwdriver and thinks, ‘Oo-hoo, this could be a little more sonic!’?”
    The Doctor: “What, you’ve never been bored? Never had a long night? Never had a lot of cabinets to put up?”

    I love the way he got all defensive with his, “I’m soniced up!” The whole banana thing was sexy as well, the Doctor being a nutritionist, not a fighter.

    Enjoying Tennant, even though he’s certainly earned the praise he’s gotten, still seems like a betrayal sometimes. It’s like deciding that your new boss is actually kind of cool, even though you want to hate him for replacing your old boss and firing half of your friends.

    And I’m glad you like our Prophet of Hotness. It’s not often you find a man who can do vulnerable and vulgar equally well and make you want more of both. Happy reading/listening!

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

