A Mraz-Style Manicure

Have you ever gotten a good look at Jason Mraz’s nails? No? Well, there’s no real reason that you should, but they’re scary long. All the better to strum with, I’m sure, and for that I’m thankful, but I still can’t help but be fascinated with them. Just imagine how much scratching they could do under the right circumstances. Hmmm. . .

Jason Mraz

Jason Mraz

13 responses to “A Mraz-Style Manicure

  • Amanda

    I love this picture! I’m in love! ,just with Jason, not the girl in front…that would be wired.

  • curbsideprophecies

    Hi Amanda,

    Kristen, the journalist chick in front, is very sweet, but I don’t blame you for keeping your focus on Jason. I dug the short hair phase and I just love his expression in these photos, like he’s teaching, emparting some great knowledge about song and soul and high school. These were taken in Mechanicsville, VA when he went back to have the choir at his alma mater record a little something for Mr. A-Z. Read all about it: http://findarticles.com/p/articles/mi_qn4188/is_20050527/ai_n14644175

    Thanks for stopping by!
    Lisa

  • Amanda

    Well, the that girl is sexy, but I’m not going to say it out loud.

  • rita

    ugh gross!!!
    My BIGGEST pet peeve are guys with long nails….it grosses me out soooo much you have no idea!~
    When Jason Mraz FIRST came out I saw one of his first interviews and saw the nails and freaked out!! I’ve never liked him since, LOL. Music is great….but damn dude…go buy a PICK! nasty!!

  • Flutsh

    Rita… ur so dumb xD
    He needs those long nails to play his guitar like that =/

    Look at his other hand… they are short, the long ones are just tools for guitar playin

    cheers

  • moonunitenar

    People need to get over it. Anyone who says “buy a pick” is a dumbass. Growing your nails is common practice for fingerstyle guitarists. You can’t play that kind of stuff with a pick. I gained some respect for him.

  • james_big@hotmail.com

    i play fingerstyle and know and play nearly all Mraz’s songs, and they’re nearly all impossible to play without long fingernails on my playing hand (right). I hav massive respect for Mraz, hav any of you seen him concert? Or videos on youtube? He always has a chat in between songs etc lol, seems like a nice guy tbh πŸ™‚
    Aone wanting to play any of Mraz’s songs on guitar, and play them well, in my opinion, needs long nails on the picking hand πŸ™‚

    x

  • Naglar

    I always seem to have a hard time on deciding which nail design to use, sometimes it can take me hours to decide. I usually try changing my nail designs at least twice a month.

  • Londoner

    I wish i could have nails like Jason Mraz, everytime they get a certain length i just bite them off. damn. Long nails on guys are not good, but if you wanna play this style of guitar you just need them.

  • Lillie

    I was looking n the web for an article about Mraz’s nails.
    I know, dumb like that. But I absolutely love JM, but ehh those nails, are sort of like a turn off. I know, I don’t blame him at all, He is amazing. But they are scary long, you’re right. and a pick won’t do it πŸ˜›

  • anep

    i like this blog
    have many good info thanks for sharing,

  • Max

    Londoner – he gets them manicured, he says so on a radio interview – the video’s on youtube. Hope that helps with you mission to have long unbitten nails!

    Max

Leave a Reply

