Dangerously Goofy. Boyishly Suave. Totally Foxy.

David TennantAllow me one more day to fawn over David Tennant, the first major celebrity crush I’ve had since Jordan Knight, and then I will get back to all things Jason Mraz, who I do have a sort of crush on, but not the kind that makes me giggle and blush and think that if I ever met him I would make a complete ass of myself. Actually, I think I made an ass out of myself in front of Bill Bryson once, but that was nothing to do with having a crush, but more the awe of meeting an icon. Can I call Bill Bryson an icon? Hell, it’s my blog so I suppose I can.

But David Tennant. *giggle twitter* I never truly understood what the word “foxy” meant, how it felt, what it looked like, or to whom it might be applied, until he started playing the Doctor. And now I’m 14 again, which is kind of fun, and it’s reassuring to know that I can get older, but I don’t have to completely grow up, just as long as I don’t become one of those 60-year-old women who continue to throw underwear at Tom Jones. I just don’t get that.

But David Tennant. Ahhh. Teenage me thinks he has, like, you know, the coolest hair of anyone from the U.K. (David Beckham I’m looking at you). More grown up me loves those sexy little crinkles in the corners of his eyes that show just how much smiling he’s done. And expat me thinks it’s the accent that really does it. Because I haven’t seen many pictures of him that really wow me, but listen to him say “allons-y!” a few times and I’m smitten.

And now back to my normal adult life.

Leave a Reply

