At Least Prophets Can’t Get Canceled

The UK paper The Sun has some sad news, that happily falls right in line with this week’s Doctor Who theme I had going:

HIT show Doctor Who will be EXTERMINATED next year — after the fourth series.

Boss Russell T. Davies has decided to axe the BBC1 sci-fi drama and concentrate on other projects.

David TennantIt’s a bummer, but then again, with both Christopher Eccelston and Billie Piper off the show, I don’t really mind. I’m sure David Tennant will show up looking sexy in something else soon, and I can always watch him being crazyevil as Barty Crouch Jr. in Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. I love the weird tongue thing he does. Hee.

And really, it’s all just another reason to appreciate Jason Mraz. He can’t get canceled. He can’t have writers and producers decide to end his run. Sure, he could lose a contract or decide to never make another album, but as long as he’s willing to play coffee shops or school auditoriums or even park benches, we’ll all gladly show up to listen. He’s more about the music than the business anyway:

I was asked today about a memorable experience I’ve had in the music business. I have none. There’s nothing I’ve done in this industry that compares to the day I decided to do it. That’s my most memorable experience.

Leave a Reply

