Jason Mraz Does the Beeb

I’m always finding new Mraz interviews out there, and this one I just nabbed off the BBC made me chuckle, so I’m sharing. I really can’t get over how right Jason Mraz is about absolutely everything. Sure, sure, a lot of topics don’t have a “right” or “wrong”, but anytime he agrees with me, he’s right, and that happens a lot here:

TOTP: Would you say that you enjoy science fiction more or less than the average person?
I love the Douglas Adams’ series of Hitchhiker’s Guide. I never understood Star Wars. I mean, I get Star Wars and I think the whole light sabre thing is fun, and I understand how he’s going for this kind of mythological story, but I can’t sit around and talk about who is who and where they’re from and whose side they’re on, like I don’t understand that. I do enjoy an old classic Star Trek episode.
TOTP: Star Trek original series or Next Generation?
Jason: Oh, both!

See? Douglas Adams? Totally cool. Bring a towel. Star Wars? Meh. Take it or leave it. But anytime Mraz wants to have a TNG viewing, I’m totally there.

Read the rest of the interview for more reasons on why geeks are so damn hot.

Leave a Reply

