My Day of (Un)Rest

No long and winding Jason Mraz-related blog today. I took my Sunday for myself, completing many Mrazonistic tasks – not relaxing exactly, but good for the mind, body and soul.

I gardened some more, put some tubers in the ground to see what pops out. I did a little volunteer work, helping out at a local thrift store that supports a foster home, and in the process collected boxes of kids books to donate to a needy school. Charities helping charities; it’s a nice little happy relationship of needy giving to needier, but then those in need often tend to be the most generous to others.

Ended the day with a quiet drive to the gas station so that my car is ready to go to work tomorrow, even if I’m not. It’s gorgeous out, must have been near 80 degrees today, and this evening was calm and gorgeous. Now I remember why so many people live in California. 

All in all, it was a day full of Mrazturbation-worthy moments. Can you say the same?

Reaching for the stars,
Lisa

Leave a Reply

